Geometric Prints

DG9A5001

Hello everyone, and Happy Thursday! Today is such a beautiful day, so open up your windows and smell the fresh air! I’m very happy today, since I finished my midterm and my boyfriend is coming from Boston to see me later, so I’m super excited!

DG9A4990

Today I am wearing  a very simple outfit: a bodycon cotton dress from Charlotte Russe, black booties from Guess, a necklace from H&M and a bag from Burberry. I’m a college student, so I don’t have enough disposable income to buy high-end designer clothes all the time, and I realized that I didn’t have to in order to look stylish. What I like to do is, invest in durable pieces such as handbags and shoes, while my clothes can be from “cheaper” sources, if you will. I believe that a nice handbag or nice shoes can go a long way in making an outfit look more “expensive.”

DG9A4998

Certain items of clothing, you do not need to spend a lot of money on. For example, tank tops or t-shirts. For me, I wear tank tops maybe once or twice and then I throw them out. In that sense, it would be an absolute waste to spend a lot of money on tank tops. However, for items such as jackets and blazers, I am willing to spend more money on. A nice jacket will be tailored to fit your body, while a cheaper jacket will start falling apart after use. So keep these things in mind when you’re building up your wardrobe!

DG9A4995

DG9A5005 DG9A5004 DG9A5003 DG9A4997

DG9A4989

Thank you all for reading and have a wonderful day! xx

Wearing–

Dress: Charlotte Russe | Shoes: Guess | Cross-body Bag: Burberry | Necklace: H&M

