Sweaters and Rhinestones

DG9A4976

Happy Sunday lovelies! It’s been such a wonderful weekend, with the nice weather and the sun. I’ve been walking around SoHo and doing a little bit of shopping. I recently went to Banana Republic, Ann Taylor, and J. Crew because they are having their 40% off everything sale. Absolutely amazing! I found a lot of cute sweaters from Banana for less than $40!

DG9A4972

Today I’m wearing a fuzzy sweater from H&M, rhinestone black denim shorts from Forever21, and my suede boots from Anne Klein. I personally like the “shorts over tights” look, but some people may find it tacky. Let me know what your take is on the shorts-over-tights look!

DG9A4974

Once again, I am wearing my favorite colors: black and grey. Don’t worry though, I bought a bright red sweater yesterday, so I am at least trying to add some more color. Plus, since it is starting to get nicer out, I will be wearing a lot more white (at least it’s a contrast to black).

DG9A4969

Today is such a beautiful day to just stroll around the parks and get some brunch. Remember to take some time every day to just have some quiet alone time! A little bit of time to relax is really important in a high-stress time.

DG9A4978

DG9A4983

Thanks for reading, and hope you all have had a wonderful weekend!

Wearing–

Sweater: H&M | Shorts: Forever21 | Necklace: Forever21 | Boots: Anne Klein