Love for Leather

IMG_9926Happy Saturday! I’m posting a bit later because I’ve been having a crazy day in Boston, hanging out with my boyfriend. It was so beautiful today! We took a walk around Fenway park and down Newbury street, just enjoying the weather and the company. What a nice way to relax after a stressful week at school.

IMG_9931

Although I love New York City, it’s nice to get away from the hustle and bustle sometimes. When I’m in the city for too long, I forget to take a deep breath because everything and everyone is just moving so fast. IMG_9932

Today’s outfit is a cute little thing I put together for dinner tonight. I wore a metallic dress from Mystique Boutique and my leather jacket from Zara. If you live in NYC, you have probably seen Mystique Boutique around. It’s very similar to Necessary Clothing. For those of you who may be unfamiliar, both stores are on the same price level as Forever21, but with more of a focus on clubbing attire. I don’t often find things I like in there, but sometimes I’ll walk out with a hidden gem, like this dress.

IMG_9927

The shoes I wore today were an old pair of pumps from Aldo. They look extremely high, but they’ve been worn in and are actually very comfortable, hence how I can balance on the fire escape. However, do NOT try this at home. It might result in a broken ankle, or worse–broken shoes. (Just kidding!)

IMG_9924

IMG_9922

Thank you for reading everyone, and hope you’ve all been having great weekends! As always, feel free to comment below (:

Wearing–

Leather Jacket: Zara | Dress: Mystique Boutique | Pumps: Aldo | Necklace: New York & Company

